St. John’s Circle of Care awarded Live Well at Home Grant

December 13, 2016
Filed under Event

St. John’s Circle of Care receives a $277,404 Live Well at Home Grant from Minnesota Department of Human Services to bring TV Enabled Communication to its Springfield Campus.

Human Services Commissioner, Emily Piper, announced the grants on November 15th while visiting an Alliance Housing Incorporated building in Minneapolis’s Whittier neighborhood that serves primarily older Minnesotans with low incomes.

“Minnesota is a national leader in providing long-term services and supports for older adults in part because Live Well at Home grants have helped people stay home as they age, which is what most prefer,” said Piper. “This year we have a greater focus in the expanding older adult population who need housing. For all Minnesotans, safe, affordable housing is fundamental to quality of life.”

CEO of St. John’s Circle of Care, Josh Jensen, echo’s commissioner Piper sentiments and the work being done to serve the community of Springfield at St. John’s Circle of Care. “We are very excited to partner with First Layer Health and New Ulm Telecom to bring this truly unique technology to our campus.   St. John’s Circle of Care strives to help all of the many people in our care to age in place as long as they can, in whatever setting they are in.   Adding the convenience of receiving health care related reminders through their own TV, is another tool to help us achieve this goal.”


First Layer Health is a team of passionate healthcare innovators seeking to change the status quo of healthcare delivery. It’s most recent endeavor is developing a HIPPA-compliant digital messaging system that improves person/patient, caregiver engagement and compliance in health coordination and management through the TheirCare® software.

Watch for more information coming from St. John’s on this exciting, innovative service. Just another way that St. John’s Circle of Care enables all those within its Circle of Care the ability to THRIVE TOGETHER!

For more information on the grant and the other 31 recipients visit


Comments are closed.